Review 🌸 Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation Stick

image
I had wanted to try this foundation for a very long time but I was putting it off as I had a few foundations that I hadn’t finished yet. Once I had finished off other bottles, I decided to get it as I had heard such great things about and had seen it in nikkie tutorials videos and it looked stunning!

When I got it I quickly undid the packaging to see if it was the correct shade (shade number in third picture) it was a little pale but nothing a bit of powder and bronzer couldn’t fix.
With first applied (with a damp beauty blender) the consistency was very creamy and it gave an almost sheer but meduim coverage to the skin, I must admit I was a little disappointed because I wanted it to be more full coverage, however, I discovered that it was build able which made me surprised because it was so creamy so I thought it would go Cakey, but it didn’t.

Now for what it looks like: I don’t know if these pictures of me with it on can do it any justice, but this hands down wins at being the most flawless, ‘hd’ looking foundation that I have ever tried. I was super happy because for once my skin looked a look more radiant and therefore gave off a very healthy glow! I applied translucent powder as it was very creamy so wanted it to stay out a bit more and it settled wonderfully after that! I found that the more that I blended this foundation into my skin, the more softer and flawless it looked. I also used this under my eyes and it gave a nice coverage to my dark circles without creasing up.

It did transfer a little, but not as much as other foundations I have tried. They also have a good variety of shades which is awesome because it can reach out to a lot of skin tones and make it more accessible for many people!

I wore this foundation for about 6 hours and it was quite hot that day. It stayed put all day and the only real places it started to get oily was my t zone as that’s my most oiliest part of my face!

This foundation is honestly beautiful, it gives off a satin finish and feels very lightweight on the skin. It’s available to buy from Debenhams and the Make Up Forever website and retails for about £29.

#beautyblogger #makeup #makeupforeverhdstickfoundationreview #review #makeupforever #beauty

Leave a comment