Review 🌸 NYX stay matte but not flat foundation

img_1462

As the winter period is still well and truly kicking in, I’m always after a foundation that’s fuller coverage, that doesn’t feel caked on my face and that I can wear comfortably, as for some reason my skin is also worse in the colder periods rather than the warmer seasons.
I’ve been wanting to try this foundation for quite some time so when I saw that they had it in my boots store in my shade ‘porcelain’ I grabbed it at a bargain price of £6!!!

I decided to use primer on half of my face just to see how it would settle underneath the foundation.
When first applied, it was very easy to blend, (I used a damp beauty blender) and I found that I only needs a couple of pumps to cover the whole of my face. However, it says that it is ‘full coverage and I feel like this definitely is more of a medium coverage, but can be build able.
I decided to add another layer as it wasn’t enough coverage for me personally, and it went on really nicely, however, it didn’t settle too well around my nose area and chin.

As for longevity, this foundation only lasted about 3 hours on my face before I start to notice that it was coming off quite quickly. I have oily/combination skin, even on the primer side it still had worn off. I was disappointed, but I would for sure reach for the product if I needed to run errands or I just wanted to pop out for a couple of hours, as it is very comfortable to wear, but not for whole day events and if I want a high coverage either.

I’m 50/50 with this foundation, it’s quite transferable, but I feel like it good for a quick fix, just not something I’ll reach for everyday as I have trouble skin and tend to reach for the foundation that cover and stay!

@nyxcosmetics #beauty #review #makeup #bblogger #blogger #instablogger #nyx #foundation #face #blog

One thought on “Review 🌸 NYX stay matte but not flat foundation

Leave a comment